County Waterford

County Waterford is one of the twenty-six counties of the Republic of Ireland, and also one of the thirty-two counties of Ireland, located within the province of Munster. It was named after the city of Waterford. Dungarvan is the administrative centre of County Waterford.

Waterford is the 21st largest of Ireland’s 32 counties in area and 20th largest in terms of population. It is the smallest of Munster’s 6 counties in size and smallest in terms of population.

Whatever sport or activity youre interested in doing, in Waterford you can be assured to doing it against a backdrop of spectacular scenery and an unspoilt environment. There is good angling throughout the county in the crystal pure lakes and rivers. Waterfords seaside resorts are nationally famous and the recipient of European awards.

Waterford is also notable for its cultural and historical attractions. The town itself boats Reginalds Tower on the quay. The structure dates from the late 12th century and is the oldest urban civic building in the country. The museum houses two fascinating collections. On the ground floor, artefacts from the Viking and Medieval periods are on display. The mezzanine floor houses one of Irelands great collections of decorated charters and civic regalia.

Hoppa shuttle transfers offers you reliable and affordable transfers in County Waterford.

Hopping on from County Waterford

Collect your luggage

Get your ride

Arrive happy