County Dublin

County Dublin or officially today the Dublin Region, is the area that contains the city of Dublin, the capital of the Republic of Ireland as well as the largest city on the island of Ireland; and the modern counties of Dun Laoghaire-Rathdown, Fingal and South Dublin. The Dublin Regional Authority is the regional authority for the region. Dublin was one of the first of the counties of Ireland to be formally structured, in the late twelfth century by King John of England.

The countys tourism motto is the choice for all seasons and the message is most apt as the county is home to a dazzling array of activities that attract visitors all year round. Many arrive via the spectacular seaport town of Dun Laoghaire, the countys capital. The town, with one of the finest man-made harbours in the world, is one of Irelands jewels.

The whole coastal stretch is in fact a series of gems such as Sandycove, Bulloch and Colliemore harbours, Dalkey - an Irish heritage town, Dalkey Island and White Rock Strand. A trip along the coast takes you from Booterstown Bird Sanctuary past the charming town of Blackrock to the heights of the Vico Road and the breathtaking vista of Killiney Bay, often compared to the Bay of Naples.

Within twenty minutes of the coast, you can be Hill walking, Horse riding, Golfing or enjoying a host of other activities all set in spectacular countryside. The villages and towns are enchanting and offer a range of eating and drinking houses with live traditional music for all to enjoy.

All over the county you can park your car with ease and take advantage of the incredible range of shopping, offering real value for money and, of course, the friendly service for which the town is renowned.

Hoppa offers you Port Transfers to the most important sites in County Dublin.

Hopping on from County Dublin

Collect your luggage

Get your ride

Arrive happy